CBCA Award Winners

The Children's Book Council of Australia (CBCA) is a volunteer run organisation that was established in 1945 and is comprised of members who are passionate about children's and young adult literature.

Book of the Year/Older Readers: Tales from Outer Suburbia, Shaun Tan
Book of the Year/Younger Readers: Perry Angel's Suitcase, Glenda Millard
Book of the Year/Early Childhood: How to Heal a Broken Wing, Bob Graham
Picture Book of the Year: Collecting Colour, Kylie Dunstan

Thousands of children from all around Australia have voted for their favourite shortlisted book. The winners of the Junior Judges' Book of the Year Awards are:

Older Readers: Kill the Possum, James Moloney
Younger Readers: Then, Morris Gleitzman
Early Childhood: Puffling, Margaret Wild
Picture Book of the Year: Sunday Chutney, Aaron Blabey

No comments:

Post a Comment