The Age Book of the Year 2010 Shortlists Announced

The Age has announced the shortlists of its annual Book of the Year Awards. The winner of each category wins $10,000 with another $10,000 awarded for the book judged the overall book of the year. The winners will be announced at the Melbourne Writers' Festival.

•Lovesong by Alex Miller
•Summertime by J.M. Coetzee
•Come Inside by G.L. Osborne
•Parrot And Olivier In America by Peter Carey
•The World Beneath by Cate Kennedy

•The Lost Mother: A Story Of Art And Love by Anne Summers
•Listening To Country by Ros Moriarty
•Ten Hail Marys by Kate Howarth
•Flying with Paper Wings by Sandy Jeffs
•Wimmera by Homer Rieth
•Otherland: A Journey With My Daughter by Maria Tumarkin

•A Whistled Bit Of Bop by Ken Bolton
•Authentic Local by Pam Brown
•Taller When Prone by Les Murray
•Pirate Rain by Jennifer Maiden

No comments:

Post a Comment